Tagged as scholarship


UFCW Local 700 Announces Union Scholarship Winners

UFCW Local 700 proudly awards $22,000 per year in scholarships to members and your dependents. Congratulations to the most recent winners!

Isabella Bazan (Crystal Bazan, Kroger J-965)

Ariel Douglas, Kroger J-944

Aaron Logsdon, Kroger J-902

Paola Nieves, Kroger J-837

Abdelmuezz Zeidan, Kroger J-928

Nadav Alkaslassy, Kroger J-998

Natalia Arreaza (Antonio Arreaza, ConAgra Bakery)

Janet Bartholomew, Kroger J-990

Avery Cunningham, Kroger J-911

Emalee Dehner, Kroger A-406

Anna Meng, Kroger J-115

Katelyn Monnier, Kroger J-972

Reid Schene, Kroger J-974

Alexys Shepherd (Mechelle Shepherd, Kroger J-894)

Keyen Taulbee (Brandi Taulbee, Kroger J-71)

Josephene Wolfe, Kroger J-990

UFCW700 Union Scholarship Program Open

UFCW Local 700 proudly awards $22,000 per year in scholarships to members or dependents.

Applicants must be UFCW Local 700 members in good standing, or their legal dependents; have graduated or will graduate from high school or are currently enrolled in college or trade school; must have completed the SAT or ACT; and must be accepted to an accredited institution OR met the requirements and enrolled in a two-year community college, technical, or trade school.

Twice a year, we award $11,000 in scholarships: Five at $1,000 each and twelve at $500 each.

Click here for more information.

Applications must be postmarked or emailed no later than July 1, 2021.
UFCW Local 700 Scholarship Fund
c/o UFCW Local 700
3091 E. 98th St, Suite #150
Indianapolis, IN 46280


Email to jchorpenning@ufcw700.org